Jubilee Line Closure Dates: March – October

10 comments

With the Jubilee Upgrades set to continue for some time yet, there has been much talk of upcoming closures. At the recent Transport Committee meeting (which guest-starred both TfL and Tube Lines) it was revealed that many closure dates had already been at least provisionally agreed.

The list below represents the current dates agreed for Jubilee Line closures between March and October, and the extent of those closures. It is current as of the 17th February 2010.

Sat 20 February Green Park to Stratford
Sun 21 February Green Park to Stratford
Sat 27 February West Hampstead to Stanmore; Metropolitan line Aldgate to Harrow on the Hill (4-track)
Sat 6 March Waterloo to Stanmore
Sun 7 March Waterloo to Stanmore
Sat 13 March Full line; Baker Street to Harrow on the Hill; (4 track)
Sun 14 March Full line; Baker Street to Harrow on the Hill; (4 track)
Sat 20 March Waterloo to Stanmore
Sun 21 March Waterloo to Stanmore
Sat 27 March West Hampstead to Stanmore; Metropolitan line Aldgate to Harrow on the Hill (4-track)
Fri 2 April Full line
Sat 3 April Full line
Sun 4 April Full line
Mon 5 April Full line
Sat 17 April North Greenwich to Stratford
Sun 18 April North Greenwich to Stratford
Sat 24 April Waterloo to Stanmore
Sat 01 May Full line; Metropolitan line Aldgate to Harrow on the Hill (4-track)
Sun 02 May Full line; Metropolitan line Aldgate to Harrow on the Hill (4-track)
Mon 03 May Full line; Metropolitan line Aldgate to Harrow on the Hill (4-track)
Sat 15 May North Greenwich to Stratford
Sun 16 May Waterloo to Stanmore
Sat 22 May North Greenwich to Stratford
Sun 23 May North Greenwich to Stratford
Mon 31 May Full line
Sun 06 June West Hampstead to Stanmore to 10:30am
Sat 12 June North Greenwich to Stratford
Sun 13 June North Greenwich to Stratford
Sat 26 June Waterloo to Stanmore
Sun 27 June Waterloo to Stanmore
Sun 04 July West Hampstead to Stanmore to 10:30am
Sun 11 July West Hampstead to Stanmore to 10:30am
Sun 18 July West Hampstead to Stanmore to 10:30am
Sat 24 July Full line
Sun 25 July Full line
Sat 31 July Full line
Sun 01 August Green Park to Stratford
Sat 07 August Waterloo to Stanmore; North Greenwich to Stratford
Sun 08 August North Greenwich to Stratford
Sun 15 August West Hampstead to Stanmore
Sat 21 August Green Park to Stratford
Sun 22 August Green Park to Stratford
Sun 29 August Full line
Mon 30 August Full line
Sat 04 September Green Park to Stratford
Sun 05 September Green Park to Stratford
Sun 12 September Waterloo to Stanmore to 12:00pm
Sat 18 September Green Park to Stratford
Sun 19 September Full line
Sat 25 September Waterloo to Stanmore
Sun 26 September West Hampstead to Stanmore to 12:00pm
Sat 02 October Green Park to Stratford
Sun 03 October Green Park to Stratford
Written by John Bull
John Bull is the Editor of London Reconnections. A transport journalist and historian, his writing often focuses on the political or strategic challenges facing London's transport network and beyond.